Michelle Osis logo
Michelle surrounded by synths.
Michelle Osis is a Toronto-based composer for Film, TV, and advertising. She emigrated from Sydney Australia where she worked as a freelance screen composer, and has composed music on a number of award-winning films including, A Little Bit Behind (dir Paul Slater), Let It Rain, and Bamboozled (dir Matt Hardie). Michelle scored the award-winning film Fake Blood (dir Rob Grant), & Knuckleball (dir Mike Peterson) co-composed with David Arcus. She also scored the feature film Juggernaut (dir Daniel DiMarco) where she had the pleasure to work alongside her mentor Mark Korven, as well as Neil Parfitt and Grammy award-winning musician Garry Kvistad, recording various instruments including Mark Korven's 'Apprehension Engine'.

Most recently, you can hear her music on the David Suzuki narrated documentary series The Nature of Things: The Science of Fear. Michelle recently received a Canadian Screen Award nomination for her work on The Corporate Coup D’Etat.

Michelle is a Canadian Film Centre Slaight Music Residency program graduate, holds a Graduate Certificate in Screen Music at the Australian Film Television Radio School, and Bachelor of Music in Composition and Music Production at the Australian Institute of Music.

Ari Wise – ari@coremusicagency.com

2020 Canadian Screen Award Nominee laurel